Training workshop for the public

_MG_0686 fredphotovideo_In the Jungle of Networking

“Deep inside yourself, you know that. It is not enough to run after lunches and the “5 to 7” ones, nor to talk nicely or to collect business cards in the view to move forward in the business world (or in life anyway!). A discipline is necessary to build lasting, friendly and win-win relationships. One should make every effort, dedicate all his time and make networking a lifestyle. Yes, efforts and a little courage should be put in the beginning, but the performance is guaranteed! How? […]
For some, networking is a way to earn and gain thanks to the new acquaintances, whereas for some others, it allows you to exchange mutual concerns with other businesspersons. The most pragmatic ones will say that networking is a chance to expand their own circle of contacts and to be socialized while bearing in mind the business objectives. The most timid ones, whose employers would like to see coming out of their shell, see in it a sort of obligation to put into practice different workshops and trainings on the subject. The most competitive ones participate in professional activities to get compared and discover challenges. The most seller-oriented ones use it to introduce their products and services. The most altruist ones go to that meeting to help others by seeing it as a way to help them and listen to their needs.”

From the “In the Jungle of Networking”, Réjean Gauthier, author.

Public Conference Objective

In the Jungle of Networking public conference is firstly aiming to introduce networking in a different aspect. The concept is mainly based on practical measures which make you develop well-founded and enriching relations in a professional and personal frame.

Réjean Gauthier, the author, trainer and the speaker at the conference is also the designer of the RG Scale. A tool which allows evaluating the proximity degree that a person has with all the players that make up his/her network. It is exclusive – along with other “hints-smiles”, it will allow to all participants to develop a part of their relations until they become profitable.

The workshop-oriented training lasts of 150 minutes and consists of various interactions between the participants and the speaker at the conference. Apart from focusing in an inspiring group synergy, the application of transmitted notions will allow anyone to obtain tangible results right away from his/her next networking activity.

 Introduction

  • Opening welcome
  • Introduction to the conference’s plan and objective
  • Definition of “In the Jungle of Networking” concept

Part 1 How to be effectively introduced

Objective:

  • Master the opening discussion of a presentation in front of a group in order to rapidly attract the auditor’s attention and make a good first impression.

Part 2 Proximity with others

Objectives:

  • RG Scale introduction which allows participants to better evaluate the degree of proximity thy have with other players that make up their network in order to build solid relationships.
  • Strategies by the rapprochement principles

Networking pause

Part 3 Networking activities

Objective:

  • Ensure an active and profitable presence at different networking activities

Part 4 One to one discussion

Objectives:

  • Master the opening discourse of an introduction in front of a person in order to rapidly attract his attention and start appropriately the conversation.
  • Understand the various steps of a discussion in two.
  • Understand the importance of an attentive listening, questioning and closing a conversation.

  Conclusion

  • Questions and comments
  • Suggested and referred speakers
  • Follow-up plan of “In the Jungle of Networking” conference.

Conférence publique de 150 minutes

_MG_0686 fredphotovideo_Dans la jungle du réseautage


« Vous le savez bien au fond de vous-même. Il ne suffit pas de courir les déjeuners et les « 5 à 7 », ni converser gentiment ou de récolter des cartes professionnelles pour avancer dans le monde des affaires (ou dans la vie d’ailleurs !). Pour bâtir des relations durables, sympathiques et mutuellement gagnantes, une discipline est nécessaire. Il faut donner de sa personne et de son temps et faire du réseautage un mode de vie. Oui, cela demande des efforts et un peu de courage au début, mais le rendement est garanti ! Comment ? […]

Pour les uns, le réseautage est une façon d’apprendre et de s’enrichir grâce à de nouvelles connaissances, pour les autres, il permet d’échanger avec des gens d’affaires sur des préoccupations communes. Les plus pragmatiques diront que le réseautage est une occasion d’agrandir son cercle de contacts et de socialiser, tout en gardant à l’esprit l’objectif de faire des affaires. Les plus timides, que leurs patrons voudraient voir sortir de leur coquille, y voient une sorte d’obligation de mettre en pratique divers ateliers et formations sur le sujet. Les plus compétitifs participent à des activités professionnelles pour se comparer et se mettre au défi. Les plus vendeurs s’en servent pour faire connaître leurs produits et leurs services. Les plus altruistes vont à la rencontre des autres en y voyant une façon de les aider et d’être à l’écoute de leurs besoins. »

Extrait du livre « Dans la jungle du réseautage », Réjean Gauthier, auteur.

Objectif de la conférence publique

La conférence publique Dans la jungle du réseautage a pour objectif premier de présenter le réseautage sous un angle différent. Le concept est basé, notamment, sur des pratiques concrètes permettant de développer des relations bien fondées et enrichissantes dans un cadre tant professionnel que personnel.

L’auteur, formateur et conférencier Réjean Gauthier, est le concepteur de l’Échelle de RG. Un outil qui permet d’évaluer le degré de proximité qu’a une personne avec tous les acteurs qui composent son réseau. Il est exclusif et,  jumelé à d’autres « trucs-sourire », il permettra aux participantes et participants de faire progresser une partie de leurs relations jusqu’à ce qu’elles deviennent lucratives.

La conférence sous forme d’atelier d’une durée de 150 minutes est ponctuée d’interactions entre les participants et le conférencier. En plus de favoriser une synergie de groupe inspirante, la mise en application des notions transmises permettra à toutes et à tous d’obtenir des résultats tangibles dès leur prochaine activité de réseautage.

 Introduction

  • Mot de bienvenue
  • Présentation du plan et des objectifs de la conférence
  • Définition du concept « Dans la jungle du réseautage »

Partie 1  Comment se présenter efficacement

Objectif :

  • Maîtriser le discours initial de présentation devant un groupe afin de capter rapidement l’attention de l’auditoire et faire une bonne première impression.

Partie 2  La proximité avec les gens

Objectifs :

  • Présentation de l’Échelle de RG qui permet aux participants de bien évaluer le degré de proximité qu’ils ont avec les acteurs qui composent leur réseau afin de tisser des liens solides.
  • Stratégies par les principes de rapprochement

Pause réseautage

Partie 3  Les activités de réseautage

Objectif :

  • Assurer une présence active et rentable lors des différentes activités de réseautage

Partie 4  La discussion Un à Un

Objectifs :

  • Maîtriser le discours initial de présentation devant une personne afin de capter rapidement son attention et bien démarrer la conversation.
  • Comprendre les différentes étapes d’une discussion à deux.
  • Saisir l’importance de l’écoute attentive, du questionnement et de la fin d’une conversation.

 Conclusion

  • Questions et commentaires
  • Lectures suggérées et références
  • Plan de suivi de la conférence « Dans la jungle du réseautage »